P.I. Jane: The Salad Days

For fans of Veronica Mars and Nancy Drew!

Jane Day's a twenty-something temp-by-day, detective-by-night…and also sometimes during the day (don’t tell Chad). Jane straddles two worlds: Reality - in boring grayscale - and her Imagination - in full, vibrant color. Jane uses the fantasy to cut through the tedium, living as much inside her head as out. Her wheelhouse is the weird. Not necessarily the macabre, but just the...strange. Collecting the first two volumes, several years of the P.I. Jane webcomic, into a mighty voltron of pop culture references and pro-am investigation, The Salad Days takes you for a ride-along on such cases as bootlegger minors, fun at the roller derby, a trip to River Heights to get Jane's Nancy Drew on, plus visits from favorites Pie and Cake. All the bonus stuff from volumes one and two are here - commentary, pencils 'n inks, pop culture glossariers, character design, Pie v. Cake a-plenty, guest contributors and more! So re-meet Jane Day...again...for the first time with The Salad Days.

“Fans of The Venture Bros. or Buffy will enjoy the humor of this comic and will want to catch up on the fun that is P.I. Jane!” - Crisp Comics

“A sassy webcomic with plenty of pop.”Comic Book and Movie Reviews.com

122 pages. Color

Files
1 PDF
Buy this
  • $6.99 was $18.99